top of page





Principal | Managing Director

t. 305.710.2214


  • Dennis Doucette LinkedIn

Dennis Doucette was formerly with Seaway Hotels for 32 years, from 1980 thru 2012. His team re-opened the Biltmore-Miami, and thereafter he served in the role of General Manager for 19 years, from 1993 thru 2012. Under his leadership, the Biltmore re-established itself as a world-class destination, a Leading Hotels of the World resort. As well, the hotel achieved national historic landmark designation by the U.S. Department of Interior. During his tenure, the Biltmore Spa was designated a Leading Spa of the World. And Palme d'Or, the hotel’s signature restaurant, enjoyed the prestigious Zagat ranking of #1 throughout South Florida, four years running thru 2012. He successfully re-established Biltmore as Miami’s social epicenter, with innovative programming and membership.


Doucette understands the complexities of positioning and operating an independent luxury hotel effectively and efficiently. He was a Governor's appointee to the state of Florida's Tourism Commission under three separate administrations. He concurrently served three terms on the Visit Florida board of directors, the state’s marketing agency for tourism, a private-public partnership. He also served on the executive committee and board of directors for the Greater Miami Hotel Association. Doucette has opened six full-service hotels, to include both franchise and independent properties.


Past/Present Industry Organizations:

  • Visit-Florida & Florida Tourism Commission, 2006-2012 

  • Board of Directors, Governor Appointee, 2006-2012 

  • Florida Hotel & Motel Association Greater Miami & Beaches: Board Directors, 1996-2012 

  • Miami-Coral Gables Chamber of Commerce: Board Directors, 1996-2012 

  • Southern Innkeepers Association: Golf-Resort Member 1999-2010

  • Northeast Wisconsin Historic Preservation Commission: Advisory Member, 2014-2019

  • Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association: Member, 2013-Present

  • Destination Lake Winnebago FDL CVB: Member, 2015-Present

bottom of page